BPL 2024 Faceoff in Chattogram: Comilla Victorians vs Sylhet Strikers

It is expected that the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2024 will add another chapter to its cricketing history as the Comilla Victorians clash with Sylhet Strikers during the 37th Match on the 19th of February, Monday 2024 on the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram. This match is expected to be an exciting match between two competitive teams competing for the top spot during the tournament.

Match Details:

  • Date: Monday, February 19, 2024
  • Time: 1:00 PM
  • Venue: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram
  • Toss Sylhet Strikers took the bat, and decided to bat
  • Umpires: Deighton Butler, Gazi Sohel
  • Third Umpire: Masudur Rahman
  • Match Referee: Raqibul Hasan

Pitch Conditions:

The Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium has an environment that has historically favored bowlers and batsmen. Batsmen can count on a genuine bounce as well as assistance with stroke playing, while bowlers might discover opportunities to break through. The timing of the afternoon may offer a bit of swing for pacers, which could add a fascinating part to the sport.

Teams Dynamics:

Comilla Victorians Squad: Led by Litton Das, cricketer and captain, Comilla Victorians showcase a strong team. The veteran Imrul Kayes and the explosive Johnson Charles provide solidity at the top. A strong presence by all-rounders such as Moeen Ali, and Andre Russell adds depth to both bowling and batting departments. The spin power that is Sunil Narine further strengthens their bowling technique.

Sylhet Stikers’ Squad Sylhet Strikers headed by Mohammad Mithun, bring a energetic squad to field. The openers Kennar Lewis and Zakir Hasan are looking to give the team a solid start, and all-rounders such as Samit Patel, and Benny Howell contribute to both bowling and batting. The veteran campaigner Mashrafe Mortaza is a leader and gives depth to their bowling squad.

Players to Watch:

  1. Johnson Charles (Comilla Victorians): The hard-hitting West Indian batsman, Johnson Charles is a major player for the Comilla Victorians. His fast-paced approach towards high in the lineup could determine the tone of the innings.
  2. Samit Patel (Sylhet Strikers): The English all-rounder Samit Patel is an important player in the team of Sylhet Strikers. His ability to play through ball and bat is a reason to be watched in this game.


Comilla Victorians:Litton Das (c and the wk), Imrul Kayes, Towhid Hridoy Johnson Charles, Jaker Ali, Moeen Ali, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Rishad Hossain Musfik Hasan Aliss Islam, Will Jacks, Matthew Forde, Tanvir Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Brooke Guest, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Raymon Reifer, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury Rahkeem Cornwall Roston Chase, Anamul Hassan Jnr

Sylhet Strikers: Kennar Lewis, Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mohammad Mithun (c & wk), Ariful Haque, Samit Patel, Benny Howell, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Yasir Ali, Shafiqul Islam, Sunzamul Islam, Harry Tector, Angelo Perera, Ryan Burl, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shamsur Rahman, Nazmul Islam, Salman Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Jawad Mohammad, Dushan Hemantha, George Scrimshaw, Ben Cutting, Richard Ngarava

Prediction Disclaimer:

While predictions are exciting for this game unpredictable nature of cricket is unpredictable. Individual performance, unexpected circumstances, and strategic choices could affect the outcome. Fans are advised to watch the game knowing that cricket is a constant source of unexpected events.

BPL 2024 Comilla Victorians vs Sylhet Strikers match poster

When Comilla Victorians and Sylhet Strikers take on each other during this BPL 2024 game the cricket fans can look forward to an entertaining performance of strategy, skill and a competitive spirit. In the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium awaits an exciting game of cricket, promising an exciting chapter in the BPL drama. Be on the lookout for an exciting game in the Chattogram sun!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *